, Classification of Some Yoga

Classification of Some Yoga

“Yoga is not just a physical practice, it is the path of deep emotional integration and spiritual advancement, giving us a glimpse of the dimension beyond all imagination”

Yoga is a complete science. It unites body, mind, soul and the universe. It provides peace and joy to every person. It also brings changes in a person’s behavior, thoughts and attitude. Daily practice of yoga increases our inner peace, sensitivity, intuition, emotional and awareness.


What is yoga

Our mind is like a pendulum; Which keeps swinging from the past to the future, from regret and anger to anxiety, and from fear and joy to sorrow. Through yoga asanas enable you to maintain parity in life. Yoga asanas are not just exercises or exercises.

As described in Patanjali’s Yoga Sutra – “Sthyam Sukham Asanam” means that Yogasana is the balance of effort and relaxation. We try to get into the posture and then we rest there. Yogasan brings balance in every aspect of our life. It teaches us to strive and then surrender, enlightenment to be free from consequences. Yogasana increases our physical flexibility and develops our thoughts.

Yogasana should be done with breath and alertness of breath. When we raise our hands for yoga, first we are conscious of our hand and then we lift it slowly, in rhythm with the breath. Going from one pose of Yogasana to another is beautiful like a dance. In every posture, by doing a little more than what we can do easily, and then rest in it, this is the key to yoga practice. These postures develop our body and mind when we take the body beyond its acceptable limits.

There is another yoga sutra by Maharishi Patanjali, “Prayatna sathilyananta samapattibhyam” – which again repeats the same philosophy. Try and dedicate and by doing this our awareness gets to the end, our awareness develops.


Yogasana Name

  • Konasana


  • Konasana 2


  • Katichakrasana 


  • Hastapadasana


  • Ardha Chakrasana


  • Trikonasana


  • Veerabhadrasana 


  • Parsarita Padotanasana


  • Vrikshasana


  • Paschim Namaskarasana


  • Garudasana


  • Chair Pose – Utkatasana


  • Janu Shikasana (Janu Shirasasana)


  • Paschimottanasana


  • Poorvottanasana


  • Vasisthasana


  • Adho Mukh swanasana


  • Makara Adho Mukha Svanasana


  • Ardha Matsyendrasana


  • Butterfly Pose – Badhakonasana


  • Lotus pose – Padmasana


  • Ek Pada Raj Kapotasana 


  • Marjari Pose (Marjariasana)


  • Ustrasana


  • Shishuasana


  • Chakki Chalanasana


  • Dhanurasana


  • Bhujangasana


  • Salamba Bhujangasana


  • Opposite Shalabhasana (Viparita Shalbhasana)


  • Shalabasana


  • Naukasana


  • Setu Bandhasana


  • Matsyasana


  • Pavanamuktasana


  • Sarvangasana


  • Halasana


  • Vishnuasana


  • Shavasana


There are many health benefits of doing yoga asana that you can get by joining a 200 Hour Yoga Teacher Training in Rishikesh, India.


Spread the love

Leave a Reply